Welcome to My Experiment

They say you can’t teach an old dog new tricks, and while that may be true, there’s nothing that says an old dog can’t teach herself… Okay maybe the dog analogy isn’t the best when talking about a woman, but this page is all about having fun and learning new things when it comes to food. There was a time, not long ago when I didn’t even know you could make whipped cream from scratch. I thought it had to come out of a cool whip container. Boy was I wrong. These days I spend a good deal of my time watching my beautiful little girl grow up and thinking up ways to use what I have laying around the kitchen to make amazing food for my family. It occurred to me that not everybody has all the exotic ingredients you see on the food network channel. I certainly didn’t and that’s why I created this blog.  I hope you enjoy and I can’t wait to start sharing and hearing about your cooking experiments.

Leave a Reply

